Board of Laity

 “Do all the good you can.
  By all the means you   can.
  In all the ways you can.
  In all the places you can.
  At all the times you can.
  To all the people you can. ​
  As long as ever you can.”
  —John Wesley

Chair & Conference Lay Leader

Margaret Borgen
2504 Forest Drive
Des Moines, IA 50312
515-243-2400 (home)
515-490-9328 (cell)
borgen@dwx.com


 

Vice Chair/Financial Secretary

Jeff Anderson
715 7th Street NE
Belmond, IA 50421
641-444-4310
jeff@jeffandtoni.com

  

Secretary

Bev Spencer
2353 Baker Avenue
West Branch, IA   50421
319-643-5947
e.b.spen@juno.com

 

 

Conference Director of Lay Servant Ministries

Colleen Petaros
17958 Hwy 64
Maquoketa, IA 52060
563-652-5575 (home)
563-321-0450 (cell)
tpet@mchsi.com 

 

Central District Lay Leader

Angela Hansen-Abbas
161 315th Street
Perry, IA  50220
515-360-226
ahansenabbas@gmail.com

 

 

East Central District Lay Leader

Michael Petkewec
1012 North Summit St. #D
Iowa City, IA   52245
301-367-8267
mmpetkewec@gmail.com

 

 

North Central Co-District Lay Leader

Dan Corrow
2208 Rodlyn Road
Webster City, IA  50595
515-297-0942
dancorrow@gmail.com

 

 

North Central Co-District Lay Leader

Duane Kruckenberg
201 Glen
Iowa Falls, IA 50126
641-648-4419
dwkruckenberg@gmail.com

 

 

Northeast District Lay Leader

Richard Klinefelter
PO Box 258
Gladbrook, IA 50635
641-473-8012
jek71rjk@gmail.com

 

 

Northwest District Lay Leader

Karen Day
3 East View Drive
Sioux City, IA 51106
712-389-8445
shamrockday@gmail.com

 

 

South Central District Lay Leader

Janice Bolger
912 Woodland View Drive
Centerville, IA  52544
641-856-8251
jjbolger@iowatelecom.net

 

 

Southeast District Lay Leader

Marilyn Lancaster
1037 S Starr Avenue
Burlington, IA 52601
319-754-7391
gem1500@msn.com

 

 

Southwest District Lay Leaders

Scott & Karen Benton
2317 Cherry Avenue
Guthrie Center, IA 50115
641-747-3255
skbenton2@hotmail.com


 

 

United Methodist Women

Lynn Calvert, President

150 Dartmouth Street
Iowa City, IA  52245
319-541-8367
lyksmc@aol.com

 

 
 

Heifer International

John Brockschink
614 Line Street
Norway, IA 52318
319-227-7512 (home)
319-560-3585 (cell)
jhbrockll@aol.com

 

School for Lay Ministry Comm Chair

Marsha Gerot
20858 T Avenue
Conesville, IA  52739
319-725-6722
jmgerot@lakeodessa.net

 

 

Field Outreach Minister - NW District

Ryan Christenson
701 Seneca Street #2
Storm Lake, IA  50588
712-732-0812 (office)
ryan.christenson@iaumc.org

 

Youth Representative

Katie Noland
805 Maple Avenue
Woodward IA 50276
515-438-2750 (home)
515-650-0862 (cell)
knoland8@gmail.com

 

Thanksgiving Ingathering

Dan Houston, Chair
1530 Quill Avenue
Madrid, IA  50156
515-991-4797
danhouston84@yahoo.com

 

 

United Methodist Men

Scott Knudtson, President
6321 Viking Road
Cedar Falls, IA  50613
319-230-3182
aknudtson1965@gmail.com

 

Scouting Ministries Coordinator

OPEN

 

 

 

 

 

UM Young Adults Representative

 OPEN

 

 

 

 

CCYM Chairperson

OPEN