Bishop Operational Team

Bishop's Operational Team 

The Bishop’s Operational Team is an adaptive team named by the Bishop established to: Launch and coordinate the work of The Communities Of Faith Team, Kaizen Leadership Team,  Aligning Resources Team (staffing), The Communications Team, and shepherd the Conference in developing a more healthy culture around our Mission, Vision, Strategic Priorities, and our Wildly Important Goal of, "Every church in the Iowa Annual Conference will develop a process for intentionally forming disciples of Jesus Christ by the year 2020."

The Bishop’s Operational Team (BOT) is an adaptive team, the members of which are named by the Bishop. 

It has been engaged in the work of Vision  2032 throughout 2019 and 2020, supporting Bishop Laurie Haller in the preparation and presentations of the first and second rounds of  district and other meetings. It  reviewed  participants' responses, discerned trends, and helped to shape proposals generated from the late-2019 round one sessions. Following the early 2020 round two gatherings, the Bishop's Operational Team continued to work collaboratively to focus and align the ministries of lay and clergy as they move into the future in their local existing and emerging communities of faith.

The Bishop's Operational Team was originally created to launch and coordinate the work of The Communities Of Faith Team, Kaizen Leadership Team, Aligning Resources Team (staffing), The Communications Team, and shepherd the Conference in developing a more healthy culture around our Mission, Vision, Strategic Priorities.

Current membership of the BOT (September 2020)

Maggie Biggs mbiggs@iaumc.org
Jeff Branstetter jbranstetter@harlannet.com
Rev. Lisa Crow thecrowfamily5@gmail.com
Rev. Harlan Gillespie harlan.gillespie@iaumc.org
Bishop Laurie Haller bishop@iaumc.org
Rev. Michel O. Lundula revlundula@gmail.com
Joni Mardesen joni.mardesen@iaumc.org
Ian Montgomery ian_montgomery@icloud.com
Rev. Bill Poland bpoland@iaumc.org
Rev. Barrie Tritle btritle@icfirstchurch.org
Rev. Brian Williams pastorbrian@indfumc.org
Liz Winders liz.winders@iaumc.org

 

Podcast about the Bishop's Operational Team

Click here to listen to a podcast  about the Bishop's Operational Team with Rev. Dr. Barrie Tritle and Dr. Art McClanahan

Story about the Bishop's Operational Team

Doing Ministry from the Ground Up