Pictured Rocks District Conference
Sunday, May 7, 2023 at 2:00 PM to 4:30 PM Central Standard Time

Add to my calendar

Independence, FIrst UMC
313 2nd St SE
Independence, IA 50644

View map →



Alanna Warren

Who attends District Conference?

As stated in the Iowa Annual Conference Journal:
The District Conference shall be composed of all the clergy, diaconal ministers, deaconesses, the church lay leader, the president of United Methodist Women, president of United Methodist Men, and president of United Methodist Youth Fellowship from each local church, the lay member(s) of the annual Conference from each charge, equalization lay members of the annual conference, the district lay leader and associate district lay leaders, the president of the district United Methodist Women, the president of the district United Methodist Men, the district director of Age-Level Council, District Youth Ministries Council, all district Council on Ministries members and such other persons as the district conference may determine.