Events

Submit an event

November 2018

Annual "FALL" Church Supper

Saturday, November 3, 2018 5:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Location: Walker UMC
The Walker United Methodist Church, 101 Ely St., Walker, IA will hold its “Annual Fall Supper” on November 3, 2018 at 5:00 PM. Pork Loin, dressing, mashed potatoes gravy, homemade applesauce and rolls, desserts drinks. Tickets are $8.00 for adults ...

Mentor Training

Thursday, November 29, 2018 10:00 AM
Location: Iowa Annual Conference Center

Round Table with dCOM and BoOm

Saturday, December 1, 2018 10:00 AM
Location: Iowa Annual Conference Center

District SLI/Operational Team

Saturday, December 8, 2018 9:30 AM
Location: District Office

Nominations & Leadership Committee

Sunday, December 9, 2018 2:00 PM
Location: Muscatine, Wesley

dCOM Interviews

Thursday, December 13, 2018 8:30 AM
Location: Southeast District Office

Webinar: W-2 and Year End Reporting for Local Churches

Monday, January 7, 2019 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
For the past few years, the Conference has offered an webinar providing instructions for your W-2 and Year-End Reporting needs.  We would like to invite you again to attend a live webinar that will go over the information regarding clergy W-2 ...

Webinar: W-2 and Year End Reporting for Local Churches

Tuesday, January 8, 2019 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
For the past few years, the Conference has offered an webinar providing instructions for your W-2 and Year-End Reporting needs.  We would like to invite you again to attend a live webinar that will go over the information regarding clergy W-2 ...

Clergy Day Apart

Tuesday, February 5, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Crawfordsville UMC
Will be held at Crawfordsville UMC.  Snow date will be February 7th.

Church Officers Training

Saturday, February 9, 2019 to Saturday, February 16, 2019
Various locations and times for the dates.  Please see the Monday Musings for more information.

Lay Servants Chair Meeting

Sunday, February 10, 2019 1:30 PM to 2:00 PM
Meeting will take place at the SE District Office

Leadership Development & Nominations

Sunday, February 10, 2019 2:30 PM to 3:30 PM

DCMC Meeting

Sunday, February 10, 2019 4:00 PM
Meeting will be held at the SE District Office

EC-Your Will, Your Way

Sunday, October 27, 2019 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
Location: West Branch UM Church
Everyone is welcome to attend this FREE workshop! You will come away with an outline and checklist for preparing to plan or update your will. There will also be a brief look at different ways your congregation can plan for long-term financial health....

iCal