Events

Submit an event

May 2018

SE Operational Team (SLI) Meeting

Thursday, May 3, 2018 1:00 PM

dCOM Meeting

Wednesday, May 30, 2018 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
Location: Southeast District Office

SLI Meeting

Thursday, June 28, 2018 1:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Meeting will be held at the Southeast District Office

Committee on Superintendency Meeting

Sunday, August 26, 2018 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Clergy Day Away

Tuesday, August 28, 2018 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Columbus Junction

Professional Interviews

Wednesday, September 5, 2018 10:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Lay Gathering

Sunday, September 9, 2018 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Location: Columbus Junction

Preachin’ is the ART of Public Speaking

Monday, September 17, 2018 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Atlantic, First UMC
Monday, September 17, 2018 Atlantic, First UMC  (800 Poplar St, Atlantic, IA 50022) 9:00am to 5:00pm .7 CEU’s  event Cost $50 for Clergy or $10 for Laity. Lunch provided. Presenters: Dan Wiebesiek and Andy Rubinking Register by Tuesday, September 4th...

Lay Servant Committee Meeting

Friday, September 28, 2018 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Location: Southeast District Office

Women at the Well Reentry Training

Saturday, October 13, 2018 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Pastor Paul Witmer, Minister of Reentry and Congregational Care for Women at the Well at the Iowa Correctional Institution for Women at Mitchellville, Iowa will be coming to the Bettendorf area in October to offer a Reentry Team Training. It will be ...
View more

SW District UMW Mission Study Day

Thursday, October 25, 2018
Location: Council Bluffs, Salem UMC

Mentor Training

Thursday, November 29, 2018 10:00 AM
Location: Iowa Annual Conference Center

Round Table with dCOM and BoOm

Saturday, December 1, 2018 10:00 AM
Location: Iowa Annual Conference Center

District SLI/Operational Team

Saturday, December 8, 2018 9:30 AM
Location: District Office

Nominations & Leadership Committee

Sunday, December 9, 2018 2:00 PM
Location: Muscatine, Wesley

dCOM Interviews

Thursday, December 13, 2018 8:30 AM
Location: Southeast District Office

Webinar: W-2 and Year End Reporting for Local Churches

Monday, January 7, 2019 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
For the past few years, the Conference has offered an webinar providing instructions for your W-2 and Year-End Reporting needs.  We would like to invite you again to attend a live webinar that will go over the information regarding clergy W-2 ...

Webinar: W-2 and Year End Reporting for Local Churches

Tuesday, January 8, 2019 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
For the past few years, the Conference has offered an webinar providing instructions for your W-2 and Year-End Reporting needs.  We would like to invite you again to attend a live webinar that will go over the information regarding clergy W-2 ...

Budget Team Listening Session: Carroll

Sunday, January 20, 2019 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM
Location: Carroll First United Methodist Church

Clergy Day Apart

Tuesday, February 5, 2019 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Crawfordsville UMC
Will be held at Crawfordsville UMC.  Snow date will be February 7th.

Church Officers Training

Saturday, February 9, 2019 to Saturday, February 16, 2019
Various locations and times for the dates.  Please see the Monday Musings for more information.

Lay Servants Chair Meeting

Sunday, February 10, 2019 1:30 PM to 2:00 PM
Meeting will take place at the SE District Office

Leadership Development & Nominations

Sunday, February 10, 2019 2:30 PM to 3:30 PM

DCMC Meeting

Sunday, February 10, 2019 4:00 PM
Meeting will be held at the SE District Office

SW District In Mission Together Training

Tuesday, September 17, 2019 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Location: Oakland UMC
Training for local Mission Chairs on the new way to report your church’s mission work! ·         Simpler than Rainbow Covenant ·         Gives credit for volunteer work ·         Encourages real partnerships Come to a preview of the new “In Mission ...

SW District In Mission Together Training

Tuesday, September 17, 2019 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Location: Greefield UMC
Training for local Mission Chairs on the new way to report your church’s mission work! ·         Simpler than Rainbow Covenant ·         Gives credit for volunteer work ·         Encourages real partnerships Come to a preview of the new “In Mission...

SW District Day Apart

Wednesday, September 18, 2019 9:30 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: Creighton University Retreat Center
Wednesday, September, 18, 2019 9:30 am to 2:00 pm Creighton University Retreat Center (16493 Contrail Ave., Griswold, IA  51535-4296)     The Gift of Conflict: Many churches and people in general are afraid of conflict and avoid it at all costs, but ...

iCal