Contact Us

Iowa JFON Main Office:

2024 Forest Ave.
Des Moines, Iowa  50311
515.255.9809 (phone)
515.309.6970 (fax)

Executive Director:                  Sol Varisco       sol@iowajfon.org
Legal Director Attorney:       Ann Naffier     ann@iowajfon.org

Senior Staff Attorney:             April Palma     april@iowajfon.org
Staff Attorney:                            Alexander Cárdenas     alexander@iowajfon.org

Support Staff:

Grisell Herrera                 info@iowajfon.org                            DOJ accredited
Laura Mendoza                laura@iowajfon.org                          DOJ accredited
Rachael Duang                 rachael@iowajfon.org                     Legal Assistant
Marcos Lester                   marcos@iowajfon.org                     Intake Specialist

 

Mailing Address:
PO Box 41006
Des Moines, Iowa 50311


Legal Clinic Locations:

Des Moines Site

Grace United Methodist Church
3700 Cottage Grove Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50311

Coordinator: Mary Ellen Barber
Contact: 3m.ebarber@gmail.com


Cedar Rapids Site

Lovely Lane United Methodist Church
2424 42nd Street NE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402

Coordinator: Dorothy Higdon
Contact: d.higdon39@gmail.com


Columbus Junction Site

Columbus Junction United Methodist Church
517 2nd Street
Columbus Junction, IA 52738

Coordinator: Marsha Gerot
Contact:  jmgerot@lakeodessa.net


Ottumwa Site

Wesley United Methodist Church
430 East 2nd Street
Ottumwa, IA 52501

Coordinator: Carol Ryon
Contact:  wesleyumcottumwa3@gmail.com


Storm Lake Site

Storm Lake United Methodist Church
211 East 3rd Street
Storm Lake, Iowa 50588

Coordinator: Marilyn Fields
Contact:  marilynkfields@yahoo.com


Decorah Site
First United Methodist Church
301 W. Broadway Street
Decorah, Iowa 52101

Coordinators:
Kathi Mitchell
Contact: 
KathiMitchell1954@gmail.com 

Ruth Palmer
Contact: 
rjp1407@gmail.com


Marshalltown Site

First United Methodist Church
202 W. Main Street
Marshalltown, IA 50158

Coordinator:

Joa LaVille
immigrantallies@yahoo.com