2016 General Conference Election Results

2016 General Conference Election Results

June 07, 2015

2015 Iowa Annual Conference Annual Session attendees elected three delegates to General Conference delegation in 2016 at the Saturday, June 6 session.


In the first round of balloting, no clergy member was elected, and Southeast District Field Outreach Minister Phil Carver was elected for the laity.


In clergy ballot 2, Southeast District Superintendent Rev. Lilian Gallo Seagren was elected. Also, in the second laity ballot, former Conference Lay Leader Norma Morrison was elected.


A third ballot was cast for clergy and laity, with the results to be read Sunday afternoon.