Register now for Iowa School for Ministry

February 04, 2014

Event to be held April 22-25
Get ready for a completely different School for Ministry experience.
This is truly the School for ministry re-imagined.  
Imagine this: an opportunity to fully combine continuing education with relaxation and renewal.  Imagine a beautiful lakeside location (Honey Creek Resort State Park in Moravia on Lake Rathbun) with a more relaxed schedule for the school that allows for time to do things like walk, boat, bike, fish, go to the spa, or just visit with friends. Imagine options for lodging that include everything from a standard room to a 4-bedroom cabin to share with friends (or, bring your own RV). Imagine an outdoor lakeside barbeque. Imagine nurturing your creative side as we explore, “Our Creative Calling,” the theme for this year’s school.  
While we are saddened by the death of Garrison Doles and we ask you to keep Jan Richardson, both his wife and his professional partner, in your prayers, the school’s commission is excited to announce that in their place, our faculty for the 2014 school will be Doyle Burbank-Williams ( Faculty will also include Conference Artist Ted Lyddon Hatten and Presbyterian Pastor Shawna Bowman.
In addition, a number of workshops will be offered by our talented and creative colleagues throughout the Conference on such things as art, yoga, music, creative writing, dance and using technology in worship.  
Visit the school’s website,, for on-line or printable registration, or for more information about Doyle Burbank-Williams and the rest of this year’s school. Complete details of all of the types of lodging available can be found by clicking the “2014 FAQ’s and Information” link.  
You can also check out Honey Creek Resort on their website ( to discover all the wonderful things it has to offer the 2014 School of Ministry participants. *Lodging must be reserved by calling Honey Creek Resort directly (877-677-3344).*
Early bird registration rates are available until March 24, so register today!  
-The Iowa School of Ministry Commission